

REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE 2020

President

Rev. Dr. Rhonda Y. Britton Halifax NS

Vice-President - five nominees - Lay person from either Nova Scotia or Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. Douglas P. McLeod Greenfield NS

Council - to retire 2023 - four nominees

Rev. Jason B. Hooper

Mr. Tyler K. Proude

Mrs. E. Ann Taylor

Mrs. Debbie A. Worden

Utopia NB

Montague PE

Halifax NS

Truro NS

To retire 2022 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to replace Rev. Kayla Colford who has resigned – to be ratified by 2021 Assembly)

Dr. Crystal F. Todd New Minas NS

To retire 2021 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to replace Mr. Rick Taylor who has resigned – to be ratified by 2021 Assembly)

Rev. Dr. Terry Atkinson Riverview NB

Pension and Benefits Board - to retire 2023 - two nominees

Mrs. Valerie M. Day Florenceville-Bristol NB

Mr. Robert H. Young Hubbards NS

Atlantic Baptist Mission Board - to retire 2023 - one nominee

Rev. Dr. R. Wayne Hagerman Moncton NB

Canadian Baptist Ministries - to retire 2023 - one nominee

Dr. Carol A. Thorne

Moncton NB

To retire 2022 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to replace Rev. Dr. James K. Rhyno who has resigned – to be ratified by 2021 Assembly)

Rev. Dr. Mike MacDonald

Hanwell NB

Board of Ministerial Standards and Education - to retire 2023 - three nominees

Mr. Roger T. Bleasdale Chester Basin NS Mrs. Wendy G. DuBois Charlottetown PE

Mr. Murray D. McIsaac Florenceville-Bristol NB

To retire 2021 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to replace the late Rev. Tracey R. Grosse who had retired – to be ratified by 2021 Assembly)

Rev. Mitchell R. DeWare

Argyle NS

Board of Governors, Crandall University - to retire 2023 - five nominees

Ms. Colleen H. ColePorters Lake NSMr. Gregory S. CookFredericton NBMrs. Sheila E. CummingsPerth-Andover NB

Mr. W. Gary House Gander NL Mr. Douglas E. Schofield Kentville NS

Board of Governors, Crandall University - Appointments to be ratified by the Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada (annually) - for 2020 - 2021

Mr. Todd Jones Alumni Representative (selected by the alumni)

Ms. Megan Atkinson Student Representative (selected by the Student Association)

Mr. Graeme Ching Faculty Representative (selected by the faculty)

Board of Trustees, Acadia Divinity College - to retire 2023 - four nominees

Mr. Mark A. Jelley
Rev. Dr. Brian D. MacArthur
Moncton NB
Rev. Grace I. Skeir
Dartmouth NS
Mrs. Goldye L. Smith
Dartmouth NS

To retire 2022 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to replace Ms. Doreen Westera who has resigned – to be ratified by 2021 Assembly)

Mrs. Airdrie Miller

St. John's NL

Board of Governors of Acadia University - to retire 2021 - one nominee

To retire 2021 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to be ratified by 2021 Assembly)

Dr. Marlene R. Simmonds

Dartmouth NS

Board of Governors of Acadia University - to retire 2024 - one nominee

To retire 2024 – one nominee (Appointed by Council to be ratified by 2021 Assembly)

Mrs. Deborah K. Rice

Bridgetown NS

Atlantic Baptist Foundation - to retire 2023 - five nominees

Mr. Stephen S. Drost	Hanwell NB
Mr. G. David Eldridge	Barrington NS
Mr. Perry D. Eldridge	Sackville NB
Ms. Twila R. Grosse	Cherry Brook NS
Mr. Richard A. Steeves	Moncton NB

Board of Directors, Atlantic Baptist Senior Citizens' Homes, Inc. - to retire 2023 - six nominees

Mr. Terrance (Terry) G. Bentley	Shediac NB
Mr. Sandford (Sandy) Q. Hood	Shelburne NS
Ms. Donna L. Nunn	Sydney Mines NS
Rev. Jennifer L. Riley	Greenwich NS
Rev. Michael Trites	Moncton NB

One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

Baptist Historical Committee - to retire 2023 – three nominees

Rev. Allister Johnson

North Preston NS

Two (2) Vacancies at the time of printing

Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada Nominating Committee Regional Representatives:

Region 2: Northwestern, <u>York</u>, Queens-Sunbury Associations - to retire 2023 - one nominee

York Association to appoint Region Two Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada Nominating Committee Regional Representative - One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

Region 5: Newfoundland & Labrador, <u>Cape Breton</u> Associations - to retire 2023 - one nominee

Cape Breton Association to appoint Region Five Canadian Baptists of Atlantic Canada Nominating Committee Regional Representative - One (1) Vacancy at the time of printing

Region 8: Eastern Valley, Annapolis-Digby Associations - to retire 2023 - one nominee

Rev. E. Elizabeth (Libby) Amirault

Kingston NS

Region 9: <u>Yarmouth</u>, Shelburne, Lunenburg-Queens Associations - to retire 2023 - one nominee

Rev. Craig F. Minard

Richmond, NS

Appointments Christian Action Federation of New Brunswick - for the period 2020 to 2021 - three nominees

Mrs. M. Elizabeth Crouchman

Rev. Dr. Lorne K. Freake

Mrs. Betty J. Peacock

Bloomfield NB

Grand Falls NB

Moncton NB