CBAC Council

The role of the Council is to carry out the mandate given to it by the CBAC as outlined in Section 4 of the General Operating Bylaw.  Acting as the agent of The CBAC between assemblies, the Council is entrusted with the responsibility to:

  • administer, manage, and give oversight to the spiritual, temporal, and administrative affairs, activities, business, and property of the Convention between Membership Meetings.

Download the current Council Policies Manual.

Council of the CBAC


  • McLeod, Mr. Douglas P., President (2022)


  • Barr, Gary H. (2022)
  • Todd, Dr. Crystal F. (2022)
  • McLeod, Rev. Dr. Todd W. (2022)
  • Steeves, Rev. Carolyn R. (2022)
  • Hooper, Rev. Jason B. (2023)
  • Proude, Tyler K. (2023)
  • Taylor, Ann E. (2023)
  • Worden, Debbie A.  (2022)
  • Atkinson, Rev. Dr. Terry (2024)
  • Cheprasov, Rev. A. Sasha (2024)
  • Matthews, Linda (2024)
  • Mutale, Rev. Dr. Elias M. (2024)
  • Appointed Council Members (previously ex officio):
    • McLeod, Mr. Douglas P., President (2022)
    • MacDonald, Rev. V. Brent, VicePresident (2022)
    • Britton, Rev. Dr. Rhonda Y., Past-President (2022)
    • Reid, Peter L. CBAC Executive Minister

The Latest