Celebrating our Successful 2023 Ordination Candidates

On August 8, 9 & 10, 2023, the annual Examining Council for Ordination met to interview candidates for ordination. We’re thrilled to share that the following candidates have been recommended for ordination back their local church:

  • October 1 @ 10:30am, Atlantic Community Church – Pastor Kim Butler, Associate Pastor, Atlantic Community Church (Apohaqui, NB)
  • October 15 @ 2:30pm, Highfield Baptist Church – Pastor Cody Bolton, Associate Pastor, Highfield Baptist Church (Moncton, NB)
  • October 21 @ 6:30pm, Minto Baptist Church (Minto, NB) – Pastor Nathan McEwen, Senior Pastor, Minto Baptist Church (Minto, NB)
  • October 22 @ 10:30am, Faith Baptist Church – Pastor Erica Corbin, Associate Pastor, Faith Baptist Church (Lower Sackville, NS)
  • October 22 @ 3pm, Milton Baptist Church (a meal will follow the service) – Pastor Stephen Baker, Senior Pastor, Milton Baptist Church (Milton, NS)
  • October 22 @ 6:30pm, Brunswick Street Baptist Church – Pastor Ross Watters, Associate Pastor, Brunswick Street Baptist Church (Fredericton, NB)
  • October 29 @ 3pm, Bedford Baptist Church – Pastor Derek Thorne, Associate Pastor, Bedford Baptist Church (Bedford, NS)
  • November 4 @ 3pm, Jordan Falls Baptist Church – Pastor Paul Hatfield, Senior Pastor, Jordan Falls Baptist Church (Jordan Falls, NS)
  • November 5 @ 3pm, The Church by the Lake at 3pm – Pastor Zack Peabody, Associate Pastor, Church by the Lake (Sackville, NB)
  • November 12 @ 2pm, New Beginnings Ministries – Pastor Raphael Iluyomade, Senior Pastor, New Beginnings Ministries (Cherry Brook, NS)
  • November 26 @ 4:30pm, Aylesford Baptist Church – Pastor Patrick Gilbert, Senior Pastor, Aylesford Baptist Church (Aylesford, NS)

Watch this page for dates and times of their ordination services.

One previously ordained minister has been fully recognized by the CBAC in the past year:

  • Rev. Emmanuel Batumbya, Senior Pastor, Centreville Baptist Church (Centreville, NS)

As well, the we’re happy to announce the first two Recognized Lay Leaders:

  • Martha Ross, Clyde Avenue Baptist Church (Sydney Mines, NS)
  • Vivien Pealing, Greenfield Baptist Church (Greenfield, NS)

These individuals were all presented and prayed for at Oasis 2023.



Comments are closed.